enemy in sight

Updated 4/20/2014

   23     9
  21     9      12 

   Strasburg      Lampeter     Terrace 6

Dave Cross, VA

2013 Champion

2nd: Gordon Rodgers, PA

3rd: Michael Wojke, PA

4th: David Brooks, TN

5th: Joseph Burch, MD

6th: Paul Weintraub, MD
Event History
1991    Winston Forrest      17
1992    John Kilbride      32
1993    Fred Gosnell      38
1994    Larry York      37
1995    Phil Thomas      49
1996    Fred Gosnell      36
1997    Tim Evinger      64
1998    Winston Forrest      59
1999    Gordon Rodgers     42
2000    Gordon Rodgers     42
2001    Thomas Wojke     55
2002    Michael Sincavage     42
2003    Matt Evinger     50
2004     Bill Peeck     30
2005     Wade Fowble     31
2006     Evan Hitchings     28
2007     Matt Evinger     33
2008     Robert Eastman     46
2009     Matthew Bacho     42
2010    Tim Hitchings     38
2011    Scott Driessen     45
2012    Tim Hitchings     33
2013    Dave Cross     39

Matt Evinger, PA
2014 GM



back to the purist’s version …

We will continue the 3-heat winners only advance (HWO) format as before, However the two-hand limit of heats will be a 3-hand limit allowing more games to go to 100 points. But the time limit will be strictly enforced, and any delaying tactics will be considered during adjudication to the detriment of the foot draggers.

If points are tied, tie breakers will be: 1. Most ships taken (sunk + prizes), 2. Most Prizes, and 3. Die roll.

Heats: Winners Only (HWO) Only the winners of a heat advance to the Final. Every heat winner of a game may advance. No limit is put on the number of winners that can be accommodated. No substitution with runners-up will be allowed. The Final will include all heat winners who appear. It will play to 100 points regardless of the number of hands. All players in the Final will participate until the end or until they remove themselves. So no more “musical chairs” of recent vintage wherein the lowest scoring player is excused at the end of every hand. The Final may therefore be a long affair if many qualifiers contest the title.

 GM      Matt Evinger  [2nd Year]   44 N. 5th St., Bangor, PA 18013 
    Mattevinger@yahoo.com    610-349-4927

View the Icon Key | Return to Preview List