stock car championship racing

Updated 4/20/2014

SCC   HSW   
   18    19    14    15
   10    11    17    

   Marietta        Terrace 1

Brian Mongold, MD

2013 Champion

2nd: Seth Gunar, NJ

3rd: Steve Cameron, PA

4th: Phil White, MD

5th: Mike Buccheri, MD

6th: Steve Caler, MD
Event History
1999    Rebekah Garton     37
2000    Tim Dolan     68
2001    Devin Flawd     60
2005    Seth Gunar     47
2006     Seth Gunar     42
2007     Jean Younkin     49
2008     Steve Caler     51
2009     Phil White     53
2010    Bill Beckman     43
2011    Luke Koleszar     37
2012    Phil White     42
2013    Brian Mongold     50



Michael Garton, VA
2014 GM

one Top Six GM nomination


Make Room in the Pits

"If you ain’t first, you’re last!” Mike Garton’s outstanding NASCAR racing game is one of the most picturesque and popular events at WBC. Games are commanding three figures as collector’s items on EBay and local auctions. Some of them may appear at WBC’s auction as well. Designer Mike Garton will be back with the Goodyear blimp to hover overhead.

There will be three 2-hour heats of 150 laps with no pitstops, racing on the One Mile Oval. Each heat will be preceded by a demonstration in the Terrace. Maximum signup will be 60 in six races. Two races will be run per heat with 10 drivers per table. In the event of more drivers than slots, priority will be given to those who have not yet raced in a prior heat.

The top three from each heat race will advance to the WBC 500 Final race. Final will be 200 laps on a Super Speedway using revised two-lane rules with modified pitstops and new bump drafting rules.

A special WBC track deck will be used for the Final race. You can purchase it at if you’d like to try it out ahead of time.

The GM will provide custom decks to the top three drivers.

 GM     Michael Garton [10th year]  NA  NA 

View the Icon Key | Return to Preview List