enemy in sight

EIS  
 
   
  9 10  13 

  Lampeter   Padadise Terrace, Table #5

Evan Hitchings, DE

2006 Champion

2nd: John Izer, MD

3rd: Bill Burch, MD

4th: Dale Long, NJ

5th: Jim Mehl, VA

6th: Bill Peeck, NY
Event History
1991
Winston Forrest
17
1992
John Kilbride
32
1993
Fred Gosnell
38
1994
Larry York
37
1995
Phil Thomas
49
1996
Fred Gosnell
36
1997
Tim Evinger
64
1998
Winston Forrest
59
1999
 
Gordon Rodgers
 
42
2000
 
Gordon Rodgers
 
42
2001
 
Thomas Wojke
 
55
2002
 
Michael Sincavage
 
42
2003
 
Matt Evinger
 
50
2004 
 
Bill Peeck
 
30
2005 
 
Wade Fowble
 
31
2006 
 
Evan Hitchings
 
28

Neal Schlaffer, MD

2007 GM

the game’s designer

Seven Top-Six GM Nominations

 
Laurels GM Site

Deja Vu on the Open Waves

Join the designer as he stands before the mast and hosts his 17th Annual Enemy in Sight tournament…now available in a Lost Battalion version.

The following official FAQ and errata from the old Avalon Hill will be in use:

7.121 Insert after “maximum of three ships)": “or a minimum of one (even if he only has one ship in his line)"

7.2 Insert “/Rake” after: “Broadside”.

7.3 Insert as the third sentence from the end: “A usable Broadside card cannot be used as a bluff.”"

7.53 Insert at end of first sentence: “and may be attacked normally ­ even by Break The Line cards)”.

7.821 Insert as next-to-last sentence: “If battle damage is subsequently repaired, the fire spreads back to the rigging.”

7.821 If a dismasted ship catches on fire, does the fire automatically begin in the hull regardless of the die roll? If a ship with a fire in the rigging becomes dismasted due to the fire, does the fire automatically transfer to the hull on the same turn—thereby causing two damage points in one turn. If a ship with a fire in the rigging becomes dismasted due to an enemy attack, does the fire spread immediately to the hull and thereby cause an additional point of damage to the hull on the enemy’s turn? A. Yes. No; the fire spreads to the hull only on the next turn when the ship begins the turn dismasted. No

7.831 Insert as second sentence: “Should a Break The Line card be played against a Line containing a struck ship, it has no effect vs the struck ship but continues to affect all other ships in the line normally.

8.1 Insert as second sentence: “No one may examine or count such cards until the hand ends.”

 GM   Neal Schlaffer  [17h Year] NA 
 NA   NA
View the Icon Key | Return to Preview List
Boardgame Players Association Last updated 5/16/07 by kae.
© Copyright 2007 by the Boardgame Players Association.
Trademarks are property of their respective holders.