stock car championship racing

       20   21 
   13   14     12   13

   Marietta      Paradise Terrace, Table #2

Seth Gunar, NJ

2005-06 Champion

2nd: Jim Bell, MD

3rd: Kevin Brown, GA

4th: Chad Gormly, MA

5th: Mike Buccheri, MD

6th: Mike Garton, VA
Event History
1999     Rebekah Garton     37
2000     Tim Dolan     68
2001     Devin Flawd     60
2005     Seth Gunar     47
2006      Seth Gunar     42

John McLaughlin, VA

2007 GM

one of the Game’s Designers


Make Room in the Pits

“If you ain’t first, you’re last!” Mike and John’s outstanding NASCAR racing game is one of the most picturesque and popular events at WBC. Games are commanding three figures as collector’s items on EBay and local auctions. Some of them may appear at WBC’s auction as well. John McLaughlin, the other game designer will be making his initial WBC GM appearance this year.

There will be three, two-hour heats of 150 laps with no pitstops, racing on the One Mile Oval. Each heat will be preceded by a demonstration in Paradise terrace at Table #2. Maximum signup will be 60 in six races. Two races will be run per heat with 10 drivers per table. In the event of more drivers than slots, priority will be given to those who have not yet raced in a prior heat.

The top three from each heat race will advance to the WBC 500 Final race. Final will be 200 laps on a Super Speedway using revised two-lane rules with modified pitstops.

The winner of the WBC 500 gets a 1/24 scale car!

 GM     John McLaughlin [1st year]  216 Kinnakeet Run, Yorktown, VA 23693  757-256-3631 
View the Icon Key | Return to Preview List
Boardgame Players Association Last updated 5/15/07 by kae.
© Copyright 2007 by the Boardgame Players Association.
Trademarks are property of their respective holders.