titan 2 [Updated April 2008]

  19    10 +

  Lampeter     Paradise Terrace, Table #2

Sean McCulloch, OH

2007 Champion

2nd: Aaron Fuegi, MA

3rd: Hide Hisanaga, Japan

4th: Geoffrey Pounder, ON

5th: Brian Sutton, MD

6th: David des Jardins, CA
Event History
1994    Paul Goliwas      26
1995    Bruno Wolff      26
1996    Brian Sutton      17
1997    Brian Sutton      29
1998    Ed Rothenheber      39
1999    Jason Ley     32
2000    Brian Sutton     36
2001    Andrew Gross     30
2002    Dan Strock     36
2003    Aaron Fuegi     25
2004     David desJardins     24
2005    David des Jardins     24 
2006    John Sharp III     26
2007    Sean McCulloch     22

Rich Atwater, WA

2008 GM


  Laurels Laurels

Titan for the socially challenged ...

Welcome back my friends to the tournament that never ends.

If you are new to this most-excellent game, please visit Bruno Wolff's Titan home page for complete information on all things Titan.


Rules are basically the same as a regular Titan game. (Including the clarifications and errata as listed on Bruno's site).
1) To begin, players will roll a die with the higher die roll moving first and starting in that numbered tower. The opponent will begin in the opposite tower. (If players tie, the tied number will be the starting tower and a roll-off will be conducted to determine the player who occupies it.)
2) In the event of a mutual, the winner will be determined in the same manner as a mutual in the multi-player tournament. The attacker rolls nine dice at even odds needing five or more hits to become the winner. Failing at least five hits, the defender becomes the winner.

Bruno Wolff and Brian Sutton will act as Assistant GMs.

Players unavailable Wednesday at 10 AM can arrange for an alternate start by checking in prior to 9 AM or emailing the GM before noon on July 30th.

 GM      Rich Atwater  [6th Year]  NA
    kmarma@comcast.net   253-241-6829

View the Icon Key | Return to Preview List