Updated 4/19/2011

ALH   HSW   
     17   18
       13    15     17

Marietta     Terrace, Table #1 

Luke Koleszar, VA

2010 Champion

2nd: Sam Atabaki, CA

3rd: Michael Wei, FL

4th: Tom Stokes, NJ

5th: David Meyaard, NY

6th: Matt Calkins, VA
Event History
2004    Bruce Reiff       69
2005    Nate Hoam       97
2006    Michael Mullins       88
2007    Vassili Kyrkos       84
2008    L. Dan Hoffman       91
2009    Kevin Wojtaszczyk       99
2010    Luke Koleszar     122

Euro Quest Event History
2004    Holliday Jones     22

Debbie Gutermuth, NC

2011 GM



Palaces R Us ...

Players compete to construct their own biggest and best Alhambra (palace) by buying a combination of six different building styles while carefully managing their money and attempting to maintain dominance in building styles in this new entry to the Century via the Annual Membership vote route. It is a wonderful mix of luck and strategy with a surprise element of when the scoring will take place. 

5-player games will be the norm with 4-players used as necessary depending on number of entrants and copies of the game on hand. 25 players will advance to the elimination rounds. Check the Event kiosk for list of Alternates if you wish to advance. Come build your ALHAMBRA!!!

ADVANCEMENT TIE-BREAKERS: In Multiple Entry, Single Elimination events for multi-player games, players possibly qualify for Single Elimination play in the second round by winning any of up to four preliminary Heats. Occasionally, players may advance wihout winning a heat. Players can enter one or more Heats without limit. All events for most multi-player games consist of three rounds; an opening Round consisting of two to four Preliminary Heats, a semi-final and a Final. The sem-ifinal round will advance a predesignated optimum number of players to fill the second round; i.e., 25 players for a five-player game, 16 players for a four-player game, etc. but in all cases will advance no more than half of all players which participated in the Preliminaries. If insufficient players advance to warrant a semi-final round, the scheduled semi-final will instead become the Final.

 GM      Debbie Gutermuth  [8th Year]   NA   NA

View the Icon Key | Return to Preview List