victory in the pacific

     15    21
   9    15    21     

  Salon A

Joe Dragan, MI

1998 Champion
2nd: John Sharp, FL
3rd: Mike Kaye, CA
4th: Max Zavanelli, FL
Event History
1991    Dave Targonski      36
1992    Wes Erni      39
1993    Alan Applebaum      36
1994    Dave Targonski      36
1995    Dan Henry      45
1996    Robert Kondracki      46
1997    Ed O'Connor      42
1998    Joe Dragan      48
AREA Ratings
1    Alan Applebaum      2100
2    Michael Kaye      2068
3    John Pack      2010
4    Ray Freeman      2005
5    Joseph Dragan      1954
6    David Targonski      1913
7    Thomas Gregorio      1860
8    Michael Crowe      1841
9    Casey Adams      1819
10    Charles Kaplan      1766

Dice at sea ...

Nobody out-stats the AREA master. Glenn oversees the non-ASL portion of AREA in his spare time in between hosting the Midwest Open Victory in the Pacific tournament and sending pre- and post-con newsletters to all of his VICTORY IN THE PACIFIC players. If you like the game, there is no place on earth where it is played better or with a stronger field than the veteran following Glenn has attracted in nine years at the helm. Players are free to come and go as they please during the seven rounds of this gruelling event but don't expect to win unless you answer the bell for all seven rounds.

 GM      Glenn Petroski [9th Year] BGM Award   6829 23rd Ave., Kenosha, WI 53143-1233   (414) 656-5791

Click Here to view the Icon Key